Acupuncture

Lying on the table
Needle by needle
Helping the energy to flow.

Liver, kidney, gallbladder
Needles all over my body
Most I don’t even feel.

The last ones go in
One on a finger hurts
One on a toe doesn’t.

Final two on my back
And she leaves me be.

The tears begin to well up
I know this is a safe space
I wonder what’s coming up.

Tears begin to flow now
Emotion floods like a tidal wave
It’s hard to catch my breath.

The nose begins to drip
I can’t do anything about it
Just relax and allow.

What’s coming up?
I’m sorry, I’m sorry
I’m so sorry, I’m so very sorry.

I’m so sorry I hurt you body
I’m so sorry I stuffed so many
Painful emotions into you.

I’m so sorry I caused you
Damage and pain
I’m so sorry I caused pain.

I’m so sorry for all of the
Pain and suffering
I inflicted on you.

I’m so sorry for all of the
Pain and suffering
I inflicted on the world.
The remorse pours out of me.

I’m so very sorry for all
Of the pain I brought
To the world
In any lifetime.

I know that I have
Caused lifetimes of pain
And suffering to others.

With the tears
The remorse leaves
In torrents and sobbing heaves.

Eventually the flow
Begins to ebb
And I am spent.

 

Leave A Reply

