Quick Update

Usually about this time of the month I have a healing session working with my lovely hypnotherapist. However, last month when we had a session, she let me know that it would be the last one for a while, as she had to tend to her mother, who was diagnosed with late stage cancer. I’m so sad for her, that she has to go through what so many of us go through with the end of our parents’ lives. And I send her continued prayers of love.

Because active Kundalini energy in my system is continually pushing and wanting to purge all sorts of energy that’s not in alignment with my higher self, it’s important that I keep working on my own healing. And this month instead of diving deep into my own unconscious world, I had a very talented local healer work on me.

He’s a healer who scans the body looking for energy blockages. He scans all the physical structures, like the organs, bones, ligaments and tendons, the digestive tract, and such. With me he worked from my toes to my head, although he sometimes works from the head to the toes, scanning intuitively for blocks. He made a few notes as he went, of the blocks, and spent time after our online video call checking in with my body doing further clearing.

By the morning after the session, neck pain that was fairly new and unusual for me had significantly dissipated. And three days after the session a lower back/sciatic nerve issue is beginning to resolve. The nerve issue’s been ongoing for about four years, so I’m particularly thrilled to experience relief. Because it only affects me when I lie down, it’s affected my ability to sleep well. Doing healing work on and off after herniating a disk in my lower back about a dozen years ago has kept me off the surgeon’s table.

I’m excited to see what else changes in the coming days, weeks, and months.

The thing about energy healing is it affects not only the physical body but the mind. The healer mentioned putting some brain codes into me to help with the chronically foggy mind, and all I can do is wait to see if my system will integrate and shift.

It’s possible for people to have a healer work on them and experience little to no change, and it can be for several reasons. Perhaps what they’re trying to change is something their soul desired to experience and they’re not done with the experience quite yet. They haven’t gotten the lesson yet. Or the healer may need to learn something through the experience of having a client not shift and heal. Or they’re only seeing the healer to please someone else, and they’re nowhere near ready to let go of whatever’s going on.

However, from the first time I worked with a healer, things shifted. Maybe not as much as I hoped at the time, but looking back, I can see the wisdom of it.

In any case, the Universe conspired to move me in a different direction with regards to healing my way though this Kundalini Awakening, and so far so good. Although I really hope to be able to return to hypnotherapy at some point, even if it’s several months away.

Leave A Reply